Tamari

Originally it referred to a liquid byproduct of miso making. Today known as wheat free soy sauce tamari is made by fermenting soybeans and salt for at least one year. The resulting liquid has a rich sweet and salty flavor central to Asian cuisine. Due to its robust character tamari is useful in giving vegetarian dishes a meaty flavor.

Website powered by & Maintained by Crewits LLC.